• New TOR Mirror: suicidffbey666ur5gspccbcw2zc7yoat34wbybqa3b
    oei6bysflbvqd.onion

• Hey Guest,

If you want to donate, we have a thread with updated donation options here at this link: About Donations

thrashisland

thrashisland

Jul 21, 2023
I'm a newbie to philosophy. I took one class on existentialism which briefly went over absurdism and nihilism as well and absolutely adored it. It changed my perspective and in result made me decide that to CTB is the way to fully be free. I loved the idea that we have freewill and have the power to pave our own path and meaning & I think with finding my meaning, i think exercising my final bit of freewill to ctb would be a restpectful nod to my beliefs.

Has anyone else felt a similar effect? or has anyone had the opposite effect?

Reactions: sserafim, fwompie and ANONYMOUSM
JustAGuy

JustAGuy

Passionless
Jul 2, 2023
Quite the opposite for me.
Rebuttal;(this is of course imo) but whether or not death is the true freedom is impossible to tell as, noone has died and lived to tell the tale.(haha classic comedy). If you reincarnated after you died, you're still trapped, if one the religions are true, well shit. I'm a bit of an artist and I like to think of death as the scariest trap, enticing you with escape from all your problems and responsibilities only to snap its maw the second your in its reach. Simplified, I think it's to good to be true, I can just escape this shitty life with all the problems I've caused and no consequences. I think should clarify that I'm not tryna scare ya of ctb'ing or anything it's like 1 am over here and Im sleepy so take everything above with a grain of salt.

todienomore

todienomore

Arcanist
Apr 7, 2023
as someone who fell into that a long time ago as a teen, its just a lame trap set by nerds

you at least need to understand active vs passive nihilism.

im going to quote something i was reading yesterday,

"