lonelygirl111

lonelygirl111

i don’t know what i’m doing anymore
Sep 20, 2022
going to vent a bit. i was with my boyfriend last night and since i came home i have felt so alone. lately being around people makes me feel more alone than i do when i am actually by myself. it feels so terrible. there i am laying next to him, holding him, watching a movie. and i feel like a stranger in my own body. i feel like he is a stranger too. i feel alone and far away. and i don't say anything about it. my boyfriend is a bit of an unemotional guy, he doesn't like to hear it from me. so i don't feel comfortable to say anything anymore. i just wanted to cry and have him ask me what is wrong so i can finally be me. i'm really tired of acting like something that i am not and i think this is what makes feel lonely? he is my bf of three years, my best and only friend and yet i feel like he doesn't know me at all. i feel like this with everyone now. maybe that is my fault, i'm not really good at being real. when i'm around people and i begin to speak all i hear is a stranger talking. i actually get disgusted hearing myself make normal conversation when i'm not normal at all inside. i don't recognize things i say. even alone i am starting to feel like this too. i don't like being with myself. i wish there was a place i could go where i wouldn't feel so lonely or uncomfortable. i wish my boyfriend could see through me enough that he could make me be me again, make me feel not so alone. or that i could fall and hit my head and get up normal again. i know that's not the way life works though i just feel out of control and i don't really know what to do or say or even feel. don't know if i make any sense. i just feel stranded. i want to go to sleep and wake back up when i don't feel so bad anymore.

• Hugs
Reactions: Jumper Seoirse, S like suicide, Wormfood and 2 others
Capsaicin78

Capsaicin78

Full time failure
May 4, 2022