• If you haven't yet, we highly encourage you to check out our Recovery Resources thread!
  • New TOR Mirror: suicidffbey666ur5gspccbcw2zc7yoat34wbybqa3b
    oei6bysflbvqd.onion

• Hey Guest,

If you want to donate, we have a thread with updated donation options here at this link: About Donations

Y

yarv

Aug 25, 2023
Since over the past few days a few people have tried to reach me in regards to my use and knowledge of Kratom, I felt as though it could be beneficial for some for me to "go public".

Below is a brief overview of the substance as well as some benefits, negatives, and methods of consumption of kratom, if you are interested, I recommend doing further research, as I am not a doctor. It is important to note that this substance is fairly new to the west, so there is not a lot of studies regarding its efficacy or long term affects.

According to the DEA, Kratom is a plant from Southeast Asia, which produces a stimulant effect in low doses, as well as a sedative(similar to codeine) in high doses. Given that this drug is legal in most states of the US, it is fairly easy to find, and can be useful for a number of different things it has been my drug of choice for four years at this point, with it replacing a lot of medications. However, kratom can be very addictive, and while it does have benefits, like most nice things it has downsides as well.

There are many different strains of Kratom you will find, however I am fairly sure all of them are just a marketing gimmick, here are the important distinctions:
White: For energy, mostly a stimulant with some minor sedative effects
Red: A strong sedative.
Green: straight euphoria, a middle ground of red and white.
Yellow: Fermented Green, the fermentation usually strengthens the effects by a lot.

USES