• New TOR Mirror: suicidffbey666ur5gspccbcw2zc7yoat34wbybqa3boei6bysflbvqd.onion

• Hey Guest,

If you want to donate, we have a thread with updated donation options here at this link: About Donations

L

LittleJem

Visionary
Jul 3, 2019
I'm living in supported accommodation and today's support worker - they have a new one every day it seems - when he got nervous about giving my meds I said I can't kill myself on them: I am an expert on suicide methods.

He tried to give me some kind of jolly 'come on' and he wouldn't make eye contact with me. So I said - look me in the eyes, which he really didn't want to do and I said many people with mental illness would prefer to be dead.

I hate how dismissive and patronising it is and I don't need it where I live.

On this note a FB acquaintance just posted a story about a 28 year old getting assisted dying in the Netherlands. I nearly commented then I thought it's pointless. They will never understand.

AshersGirl

AshersGirl

Girl, Interrupted
Apr 29, 2022
I know someone who was held under the mental health act who tried to hang himself whilst an inpatient and the nurses told him off because "imagine the trauma you'd cause the nurse who found you".

He was in a mental health ward, detained for wanting to ctb, and the clinical staff piled on excess guilt because he dared to attempt whilst in their "care"?!

Fair few times in the distant past I had been to A&E (ER) after an overdose and the staff just left me sitting in agony and panic in the waiting room, dismissive and judgemental because I'd done it to myself and all they could apparently do was wait for blood test results to establish whether I'd done lasting damage (paracetamol and aspirin overdoses - misinformed in my youth, not recommended). Still, I was a teenager. They could have at least pretended empathy 🙄