Ratherbeskinny

Ratherbeskinny

"Insert profound quote here."
Oct 28, 2019
Do you believe in (Heaven and) Hell and if so, do you think you might be in Hell right now?

I've always thought Hell is where I am right now. Even though I never believed in God (if god exists, he is a sick motherf*cker imo), I just figured it couldn't get a lot worse for me so this just has to be Hell. I know a lot of people are in much worse situations or have been in worse situations, but I believe Hell is different for everyone. It's scary though. If this is hell, then what's next?

I'm not good at explaining (especially in English) but I hope you understand what I mean. What are your thoughts on this?

• Hugs
Reactions: hatelife, MourningHeart, LifeAfterDeath00 and 9 others
Rachel74

Rachel74

Enlightened
Sep 7, 2019
I don't believe but earth as we know it is a living hell.

Reactions: hatelife, Notf1xable, Numbtopain97 and 7 others
notjustyetagain

notjustyetagain

Oct 28, 2019
Do you believe in (Heaven and) Hell and if so, do you think you might be in Hell right now?
no, these seem like supernatural concepts to me. as i understand it, hell is a place of maximal suffering -- everything that can go wrong does go wrong. my own experience with homelessness and complete poverty has taught me that anyone with a phone and/or internet access can have things go worse for them. so i don't believe i am in hell of any sort right now. that's not even touching on third-world poverty, wartorn nations etc. things can fuck up in ways i think it might be fair to say we can't even begin to imagine.

would things be worse for you if you couldn't post to this forum right now? if so, does that rule out your being in a hell of maximal suffering?