purgedXO

purgedXO

blaire
Sep 27, 2023
I'm too scared to get help for the mental health issues I have. I'm too scared to even talk to my own husband about the mental health issues. I can't afford to get help, even if I wanted to, but I think I've gone on too long neglecting it all, nothing is going to help. I'm scared of the medication I could be put on; I'm scared it either won't do anything, or I'll feel worse than before. What's even the point anymore? Besides being too scared to get help, I'm too scared to ctb. I keep thinking, "Maybe if I wait a little longer, it'll get better." I've been holding onto that for ten years and it just doesn't. Maybe it's meant to get better for some people and I'm just not one of them, but I haven't done anything to get better, so it's not a shock nothing has changed. I just don't care anymore. I keep thinking it'd be selfish of me to ctb, my mom, brother, husband, they'd all be affected, but they'd get over it, ya know? My husband would be better off without me. He struggles with depression, he talks about it openly with me, and I do fuckall to help. I don't know how to help him, I barely know how to help myself, and bringing up my issues when he's struggling doesn't seem like the right thing to do. I'm just going in circles. Too scared to ctb, too tired to continue living.

• Hugs
  • Love
Reactions: sash, OICU812, Neverfeltdeader and 4 others
Worndown

Worndown

Visionary
Mar 21, 2019
Check the internet for local counseling. Many offer free of free-will payments. These are often community based organizations. It is free to look.

Nobody should suffer without options. Please check.

Reactions: purgedXO
DEATH IS FREEDOM

DEATH IS FREEDOM

Death is the solution to unsolvable problems.
Sep 13, 2023
I believe that many members on Sanctioned Suicide do not know what to do. That is why we write here, hour after hour and day after day. We can neither live nor die. It is the meaninglessness of life. It is called catch 22.