W3akCr3atur3

W3akCr3atur3

Empty and hollow
Aug 3, 2020
I hate it when dreams are the reflection of my life with all of its emptiness/sadness. I know my life is worthless and empty, can my brain stop reminding me of this every night, please?
Happy dreams aren't any better though. In them I feel good, I experience real emotions, excitement, happiness and then I wake up into the void. I don't want to wake up. I really don't.
Trying to fall asleep is another challenge. Brain gets full of endless suicidal and anxious thoughts.
I don't know how to stop this nightmare, it's only getting worse. Life doesn't feel real anymore, I hate it and I hate myself

• Hugs
  • Aww..
Reactions: kwho, Myl, fatefulstillness and 2 others
Midgardsorm

Midgardsorm

Paragon
Apr 28, 2020
I am no doctor. But you might want to check if you can obtain some melatonin supplement. It might help with your sleep.

Trying a few other strategies are good but obviously one way would be trying to get a prescription for a benzodiazepine. Depression and anxiety really disturb sleep pattern, it's one of the major concerns.

I feel your pain, I have trouble sleeping too. I hope you can get some relief for this problem.

S

SuicidallyCurious

Enlightened
Dec 20, 2020
I always hated when people told me I sleep to much. Sleep is peace.

Reactions: Journeytoletgo, W3akCr3atur3 and Midgardsorm
dreadpirateroberts69

dreadpirateroberts69

RRREEEEEEE (she/her)
Nov 4, 2021
You could also try delta8 thc if melatonin supplements don't do shit for you as is the case for me šŸ˜… Not being able to sleep is just the worse, I hope you can find something that works for you so you can at least get some peace.

FuneralCry

FuneralCry

Just wanting some peace
Sep 24, 2020