speck

speck

Student
May 5, 2020
I am an adult full time university student who is almost done with their degree. My degree should be finished in the Summer of next year, which is the same time that my partner (of ten years) has threatened to leave me. They have also since then told me we should have a baby and get a dog, then taken it back and threatened to leave me again, and then told me we should have a baby and get a dog, and then taken it back and then told me we would someday have a home together where I could garden, and then taken it back and told me they are only staying until my degree is finished and that i'm an obligation.
I am a destroyed person and I don't think I can go on after this. I know if I lived I would sit and wait until they came back, if they ever did. I'm so pathetic and sad. I have nobody except this person.

I've taken a part time job for money because of the constant threats to destabilize me and my living situation- (as an example of my day: in the morning, my partner will say I don't need the job and tell me to quit and by the evening will threaten me with the looming august date.) and I'm having a lot of guilt around the fact that I will probably have to quit when I kill myself. School starts again soon and I have a full time load of classes- all of these things seem so stupid and impossible.

I keep putting off purging my belongings because of the cyclical psychological torture my partner is putting me through. I'm mortified at the thought of his parents coming to get rid of my things. I have one bottle of N and am trying to start a new order to replace the missing bottle. I wish God would strike me down. I am not sure if I will wait until August to end my life or if I will go when the new bottle arrives.