DoNotLet2

DoNotLet2

Wizard
Oct 14, 2019
Hello
This is venting and my opinion thread. I'm not an expert in coronavirus.
But our government has no experts too!
I'm 19 but I have one year in school left ;-; I live in Poland. We are starting to have serious issues with coronavirus because the government allowed people to do too much and people stopped caring. Pavement, ~30 people close to one another, do they wear masks? No, because it's pavement "open space" not "closed space". We have some influencers that talk about money. Two of them are talking like the coronavirus wasn't really a problem itself. You know Poland has 38 millions of citizens so 600 cases daily is a lot. We have problems with medicine because the government never cared about hospitals for 30 years and before those 30 years we had communism.
Oh, I'm looking at the news and it turns out that during last 24 hours we had over 700 new cases...

What would you do in such situation as the government? Force people again to wear masks in open spaces? NOPE. LET'S OPEN SCHOOLS BACK! Why?! Because people complain "I'M A PARENT AND I HAVE TO DO MY CHILD'S HOMEWORK BECAUSE IT'S TOO MUCH". Yes, online education is shit but it's not because it's bad itself but it was done badly. Teachers were not taught how to use the technology - many of them are simply old and normally live without much technology so using computers is hard for them. We don't have a single website for studying so teachers had to use many different websites because one platform simply wasn't enough. That was very inconvenient for students and teachers. Some teachers are simply bad as fuck that I don't want to call them human beings.