birdofafeather

birdofafeather

Just tired
Feb 12, 2023
It's a weird feeling when you're so tired, you can't even CTB.
My days consist of staying in bed while a sea of filth continues to grow around me. I don't go outside. I don't talk to people. I don't eat. I don't sleep. I don't drink. I don't clean myself. I may as well be a vegetable. And it's funny, because there is no one to really check in on me.
I used to be a perfect student. Now I'm... nothing. And I can't even feel disappointment over that. I just... exist.
It's funny how much my condition has deteriorated yet people expect me to just function like a normal human being. For the few appearances I have to make, I require about a week of recovery.
There's a noose hanging from my door. I can see it constantly in my peripheral vision. A reminder of my failure. A reminder of when I had the power to actually stop the void from taking over everything.
I just am waiting for it to be over. For me to either starve or thirst to death, to lose myself to muscle atrophy, to just waste away. Nothing matters anyway.
And it's funny. Nothing really triggered this. It's just my body and mind finally succumbing to the constant pressure of existing.
I wish I could have spent my last days in a dignified manner. Seems like that won't happen.
I want to write something profound. Something that people would think back to. Some magic quote which sums up this deep void of exhaustion in a neatly packaged sentence.
It doesn't exist.

• Hugs
  • Love
Reactions: Citruscine, aleph_zero, HybridSpectre and 5 others
AllMyDreams

AllMyDreams

Experienced
Dec 12, 2021
I'm sorry about your situation... I can relate somewhat, I used to be a perfect student too and have a good job. Now I never leave the house (except to go to the store) and spend all my time on the computer. Am trying to find ways to get out of this situation now.