suicider

suicider

Jan 9, 2020
I have a master's degree and am unemployed since 2019. I've had a very pleasant beginning and was very excited for my first job. Earning money. Building my own family. But currently I feel like I am stuck between a rock and a hard place. I had a very bumpy ride in 2019 and considered suicide for the last few months. I abused alcohol and DPH during these months as well. I am currently im counseling, because I decided that I could not continue like that. I was clean for a month, but I relapsed this week. I don't know where to went, thus I am rambling here... Anyone else with similar problems?

Last edited:
  • Hugs
Reactions: Brink and ghostspace
ghostspace

ghostspace

ghost space, ghosts pace
Feb 10, 2020
Oh god it's the worst. I'm on disability until they figure out meds for my physical illness, and I have NOTHING to do, it just makes me super self-destructive. I signed up for some volunteer work and stuff, but even that's not enough to keep me busy. I like being busy all the time because it keeps the darker thoughts away. Good for you for getting into counseling. A relapse is just a bump in the road, you can get back up and keep moving forward. We all mess up sometimes, and learning to forgive yourself is part of the process (one of the most important parts!)

I'm sorry life's been hard on you, you seem capable and intelligent; I really believe in you, if that means anything coming from a stranger. You recognized when you needed help and reached out, not everyone has the strength or self-awareness to do that. Just take one day at a time and go easy on yourself.

Reactions: Brink and suicider
suicider

suicider

Jan 9, 2020