AresCohere

AresCohere

Professional Insomniac
Apr 10, 2023
Im just barely holding on anymore. Only recently have I found out that the way I've felt my entire life isn't normal, and the knowledge that, because of things I can and cannot control, it wont ever get better. Mounting traumas and issues have brought me here, and while I've discussed this to a smaller extent under other threads, I believe it deserves its own just so I can get it out.

For context, im just finishing my Senior hear of high school, and I live in a fairly rural part of America.

1: Family
My family, for here I'll stick to the ones "close" to me, have always made me believe I am a failure for not being able to reach their standards, and just not being good enough for them. This is usually academically, but also with several things outside of school such as generally not doing much (I can't even get up in the morning anymore, and are late to almost everything). My grades arent bad, im a B and A student, but it nothing special. Yeah im "above average" but so is every other person around here. My mom would constantly compare me to others that are leagues ahead of me, and, in some form, say how I'm a disgrace for not being that way. For not getting (X) award or for not doing (Y) thing, etc etc. I already have nearly a dozen separate major tasks floating above my head at all times, and I already can't handle half of them. To be honest, their idea of me being a failure isn't wrong, and I have accepted the fact that I am one.

2: Mounting Stresses