yuzenda

yuzenda

Jul 29, 2024
Hi, I'm a 23 y/o computer programmer who is going through the motions, I'm hoping that I can meet some new people with this post but I don't know how to socialize well and introduce myself. Just trying to put myself out there and meet some new people. Also how do you all usually meet people? Lmk

• Hugs
Reactions: Noctulian, razorblade_sky and Forever Sleep
-Link-

-Link-

Deep Breaths
Aug 25, 2018
Also how do you all usually meet people?
Well, generally, only when two conditions are met:
  • there is no choice in the matter
  • all possible methods of avoidance have failed

• Yay!
Reactions: ijustwishtodie, sadlittleman32, yuzenda and 1 other person
razorblade_sky

razorblade_sky

Sep 3, 2024
Hobbies is usually a pretty good way, as you'll all be sharing a common interest. I joined a tennis club and it's been ok, been added to a winter league team and a couple of WhatsApp groups for organising matches, playing at social sessions etc.

Reactions: TheGoodGuy and yuzenda
ra1nw3rldd

ra1nw3rldd

︻デ═一
Sep 13, 2023
people are replying giving like general irl advice but if u want to message and have conversations with people from this forum specifically, i recommend looking up at the pinned posts here in 'Off Topic' because there's a 'Make a Friend' thread where you can message ppl you might relate to or make a post yourself.

there's also a similar 'recovery partner' thread under the 'recovery' forum, in case thats of any relavence to you

Oh, & by the way you might not be able to message people yet (with the "chat" feature) with the number of posts u have

cause recently there was an announcement where they raised the number of posts u need to use the chat feature

also seeing this is an old post u probably know all of this already but im just going to hit reply anyway since i just got locked out of the chat feature & need to get my post count up
lol

Davey40210

Davey40210

Even the stars make room for new stars
Sep 3, 2024