anxiousmess0471

anxiousmess0471

Feb 4, 2024
Lately I've been feeling like a failure. I'm a former medical student who dropped out because I just couldn't handle the stress without completely losing my mind. I see people I went to school with going through medical school and becoming doctors. And I see others who chose different fields already having jobs and succeeding with whatever they're doing. I on the other hand am working a minimum wage job and still live with my parents while I figure out what to do with my life at age 26. I feel so far behind in life and regret leaving medical school. I wish I had stayed, but there is nothing I can do about that now. I keep thinking about suicide and hate that there are no easier methods. I screwed up my life and truly have no reason to live. I definitely know that I will CTB one day though because I can't handle being a huge disappointment to my family and to myself.

• Love
Reactions: Adûnâi
SomewhereAlongThe

SomewhereAlongThe

May 17, 2024
I can say that I feel the same way. I'm 24 and I haven't even graduated from High School, let alone college. It's amazing to me that you even went to medical school. I've never gotten that far in my life. I have autism and Bipolar, and there's nothing I can do with my life. There's nothing for me. I've honestly tried everything, but nothing works out. I've tried mathematics, art, writing, etc. I'm just saying, that before you make the choice to ctb maybe you should be absolutely sure there's nothing you can do about medical school anymore. I've had to dwell on certain things to make sure I'm not making a choice I wouldn't want to that is going to ruin the life I could have had. If it means anything, I don't think you're a huge disappointment at all.

• Love
Reactions: Adûnâi
U

Unspoken7612

Student
Jul 14, 2024