eleanora

eleanora

in the winter of my life
Apr 7, 2023
Hey, it's my first time making a thread here and I'm nervous about messing it up or something. I'm also still crying as I type this.

I'm only 18, but I've already experienced more sadness than I could handle. It feels wrong for me to be 18, I was sure I'd end my life before I will reach adulthood, I still feel as vulnerable as a little kid, yet still I had to be mature most of the time I've been here. I'm in one of the most stressful periods of my life, I'm few weeks away from my final exams that will define my future. I was always an average student, but my mother strongly believed that I'm more intelligent than average, so she invested a lot of money in private lessons for me to 'reach my full potential'. It worked in elementary and middle school, always had GPA above 4,75, so it made her believe I'm really smart. It's not true. Now in my final year, I'm doing poorly. I have bad grades, mock exams show I'm not the best.

My father died when I was little. It's absolutely making me feel fucking miserable to know that I will never get to speak to him. I will never feel a hug from him again. I will never be able to get advice from him or cry in his arms. I will never even know how his voice sounded like since there is no recordings. I was baptised, I used to believe in God and afterlife, but now I don't. I will never see my dad.

My family tells me I am similar to him in interests and attitude. He sounds like a person that would really be my best friend in this world, but he is gone forever.