D

depressedexwriter

Mar 16, 2022
Like, 'squatting in an apartment with a bunch of drug addicts' poor. But I never did 'hard' drugs. I can't figure anything out. I feel like an alien, or a machine that cannot repair itself and breaks down a little more each day. My friends are successful: they own multiple properties, or have hundreds of thousands of dollars on hand, or are moving up in their careers or getting married. Meanwhile I can barely hold down a job and I only ever seem to get the shit jobs that keep me in poverty.

I have a family, but they can't understand. They have money. My sibling remodeled their bathroom, spending $40k+ meanwhile I'm on food stamps.

The worst is when someone says, "You just need to ~manifest~! The universe will give you whatever you want!" I know manifesting doesn't work because whenever someone says this to me I try to manifest them to shut the fuck up but they never do.

I used to be a writer. I used to have a job that, though it had its downsides, was something I enjoyed and did reasonably well at. I don't know how much the pandemic is to blame but that sure as hell was a downturn in my life. Now I just want to drink all the time and die. There's probably people that will miss me. I try to maintain the outward appearance of a functional person. I'm probably too judgmental and picky about the work I do. Shit sucks, what can I say?

• Aww..
  • Hugs
Reactions: Passersby, Superdeterminist, katagiri83 and 8 others
Judah

Judah

Enlightened
Oct 1, 2020
I'm sorry to hear this, out there everything is a mess, the economy, unemployment... the capitalist system is not so perfect after all, I was born in a poor country, and somehow I had to manage to get a decent life , but seeing how things are turning out today makes me want CTB.

• Hugs
Reactions: katagiri83 and not-2-b-the-answer
Judy Garland

Judy Garland

HoHum
Mar 23, 2022