ayanti

ayanti

Death Seeker
Aug 22, 2024
Hi, first post here. I guess I don't really know where to start. I have been struggling with my mental health for years now. However, these past couple months have really solidified my decision to CTB. I'm currently a college student with a pretty decent job. Yet, I lack so much in terms of personal relationships. I have no friends and rarely interact with people outside of work. My family relationships are strained and forced at best.

Surprisingly, I had managed to keep a romantic relationship for a year. However, just last month I got dumped and within a week she had found a new person. When I confronted her about it, she came at me and blamed me for our breakup. She then said I made her uncomfortable and that she did not want anything to do with me. Even threatened to have her new relationship confront me. She claimed to have loved me so much yet has already moved on? This furthered my feelings of self isolation and made me feel even more hopeless. She knew what I was going through and still decided to do that. I risked so much for her. Maybe I just wasn't enough. She never understood me.

Since I don't really have much connections with people, I get attached to people I do interact with pretty easily. This is why I think this whole situation has made me react and feel the way it has.

I have been in therapy for about a year now, and despite my best wishes, it has not helped me at all. I feel as hopeless if not more than when I first started.

I feel completely and utterly lonely without anyone. Nobody reaches out. I'm not sure what purpose I have. Work until I'm old? Waste my youth by isolating myself?