N

noname223

Angelic
Aug 18, 2020
I wish darkrange55 was still here to help me. I liked this thread.

I want to invest 5000 Euros and 150 Euros monthly. (roughly 1/3 of my savvings). I got some nursing care money (because someone in this forum gave me the hint) I get roundabout 350 Euros monthly and I don't need the money for consumption. My dad thought ETFs might be a good choice. I read some articles thus far. I could invest more money. My dream would be to buy me a small apartment with this money in 20 years. Maybe I only need a portion of this money from my ETF investment.

And I think I will go save with a highly diversified ETF. Either a vanguard ETF or MSCI world. I want to re-invest the accumulated interest. And it should be a passive ETF with less fees.

I read online broker have less fees. However, I am a complete layman and it is way too risky for me making these transactions. I will go to my bank. I was there once and they wanted to sell me dog shit which would have ruined me. Gladly, I saw through it.

This time I will read some articles before I go there. I want an ETF saving plan. And one where the bank does not get a bonus. I will let them give me the contract and information to think it through. They are pretty skilled at selling shit.

I think it is risky because I am a noob. But it is probably better invested than keeping it on my bank account.

Angst Filled Fuck Up

Angst Filled Fuck Up

Visionary
Sep 9, 2018
Well you'd be buying at a market top in all likelihood. That's okay if you're in it for the long haul, but if you want to see quick returns, you might be disappointed.