PublicDiary0606

PublicDiary0606

"Noone can hear you scream when you're drowning"
Feb 13, 2023
Hey everyone, it's good to be back after a year of inactivity. Let's cut to the chase. I have been battling depression for many years since perhaps my late childhood (recently figured it out) and I have come to some conclusions. I understand that my depression is not consistent. It usually comes as big waves but it dies down and some point but never to a complete 0. It is persistent and I notice it's usually there. Especially when I am just alone with my thoughts, not occupied and not with anyone else. I'm mostly a person who is very critical and maybe cruel to myself, it goes both ways where it either leads to being hopeless or striving for improvement in what I do or my character. It also occurs to me that I am obsessed with the idea of dying or death.

Despite all of that, I do appreciate the world I am living in. I have friends and family who care and love about me. I am able to afford the time and finances for my hobbies. I live in a location where generally crime isn't high and it's safe. However, somewhere in my mind, there's also that little persistent voice bringing me down. And it brings me down. Slowly I get better, and suddenly I can relapse. And it's been the same cycle for many years. The idea of getting better seems to have vanished and I can't imagine a world where I do not have depression. It has assimilated to my personality and I guess that's who I am forever. It is the same cycle at different points of my life and sometimes it gets better. I am just afraid that I no longer have the energy to fight, or maybe a great tragedy happen and I just give up. Much like when I was a teenager when I attempted, only to be saved by a timely phone call from my sister.