IUsedToFeelAlive

IUsedToFeelAlive

Aug 18, 2023
I am 25 and i feel like my life is over - nothing brings me joy and i cannot connect to anyone. I have never been in love and at this point I am afraid that my parents fucked me up too much for me to ever feel anything besides anger and frustration.

I got a degree and got a full time job but it makes me so tired and i feel trapped and i am terrified of doing the same thing over and over again for the rest of my life.

Honestly, I have been suffering from SI since i was a kid and naively I thought that I´d get better after uni - but surprise surprise, I graduated, felt good for like two weeks (which is my personal record from high school) and I am now back to fantasizing about slicing my forearms, jumping in front of a moving car, hanging myself or jumping of a bridge.

And I just feel so alone and none of my friends get me and none of them can help, even though I know they care.

I used to write in the past, I even got some stuff published, I was on a good track - but I fucked it all up and these days I cannot write three coherent sentences in a row (as seen in this thread).

I know that my words are nothing new. Nothing original.

I know that everything I feel has been felt by millions other people, million times before.

But I am only me and to me, my experience is uncomrehensible and devastating and I don´t know what to do with myself and somedays I feel like i cannot fit in my own body, I´d like to rip myself open and escape into eternity.

• Hugs
  • Love
Reactions: Mauve87, Hunter2005, MelancholicMundane and 6 others
FuneralCry

FuneralCry

Just wanting some peace
Sep 24, 2020
It's certainly understandable feeling so tired of suffering here, existing truly can be so dreadful. But anyway best wishes.

Reactions: myusername890
S

spiritedawaytotoro

Jul 20, 2023
This is my first post here, but I have been reading the site for a bit already. I haven't had the time or privacy to post before.