How much money do you spend for subscription services monthly?

• 0-10 euros/dollars/pounds

Votes: 18 72.0%
  • 10-30 bucks

Votes: 5 20.0%
  • 30-50 bucks

Votes: 2 8.0%
  • 50-90 bucks

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • more than 90 bucks per month

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
N

noname223

Angelic
Aug 18, 2020
I think we live now in the era of subscription services. I am not sure whether I really save money with it probably the opposite. Due to the fact there are so many of them one can lose the overview. In the past I had 1-2 subscriptions which I forgot to cancel them. I was extremely depressed when I signed the contract and I was pretty angry on me when I realized how much money I wasted. I have a lot of subscription services. I like to binge them and then cancel them when I am done. (If this is possible). I have some subs where I sometimes feel guilty and think I have to use it all the time because I spend money for it.
I am very anxious about future poverty and I think this will be a main cause for my suicide. I already try to save a lot of money. I am not sure how high my costs are compared to other people. I never buy smartphones or other technical stuff with a contract. Usually I pay one time the full amount,

Here comes my list - I won't give exact names which services I subbed because I am scared about being identified.

I subbed to two news/political magazines: 17 euros per month. Clearly my guilty pleasure. I love to follow the media and politics. I use it daily for several hours.
mobile Internet: 5 euros per month (I don't count the internet at home because I share it with someone else)
VPN and anti-virus services: 1,66 euro per month. It was hard to get them this cheap. The VPN is better than freeware but not good enough to bypass geoblocking in many cases

This was it. So this makes 27 euros per month (324 euros per year) I think that is pretty cheap.