sorararara

sorararara

not much to look at
Feb 12, 2023
ahh first time posting here, i'm scared :').. apologies for grammar or spelling mistakes. kinda panicking rn

edit// i'm a uni student btw, i know school is supposed to get more difficult but idk i'm just irritated

yeah, i realize this sounds stupid, but here's some context for why this bothers me so damn much:
i suck at everything, i fail at anything and everything, no matter how hard i try. my determination, the amount of years i put into a hobby, the amount of hard work i put into improving my skills at certain things never matters. i've sorta brought this up with my family a few times before, and their response is always either "just keep trying" or "you're smart".
i appreciate their efforts to make me feel better, but being smart isn't a talent to me. for the most part, i've always had good grades. my grades/"smarts" are the only thing that defines me now, no one cares about anything i do.. my grades are all that matter so i do absolutely everything i can to keep them up. my gpa has always been above 3.5, i think. i hate it so much. i want a perfect gpa. it's not realistic, but i need to be a perfect student. i'll have absolutely no defining traits if i have average grades. i currently have a 3.8, and everyone around me tells me to stop worrying about it because "i'll be able to bring it up".
lmao.. it has only gone down.. i have multiple B's now.

i took a test.. and now i have a B in chemistry.
i worked so damn hard. i dedicated so many hours every single day to maintaining a high A in chemistry. my hand is so cramped from the hours of taking notes, i can hardly even write anything, it hurts so much.. i spent like 10 hours every damn day studying. just for my grade to drop..