M

Mybattle

Feb 27, 2019
I take benzo's daily which work on GABA just like N but I cannot just stop them, they keep me barely sane.

I have read u need to stop them 1 month before using N which is out of the question. First they need to be tapered slowly for a long time and withdrawing right now and being off them will put me in such mental pain I might as well go another route. Also the GABA receptors do not up regulate so fast but I am no doctor so maybe that does not mean N will not do the job.

Does my daily use of benzo's make N useless for me so I am basically trapped to have a painful death?

Please do not tell me to just stop the benzo's for a month. Anyone who is damaged by psych drugs knows this is pure torture...

Thank you.

• Love
Reactions: Per Ardua Ad Astra and Circles
A

Arak

Enlightened
Sep 21, 2018
@Mybattle ,

Opinions vary.

First, how long you took it, which drug (s) and what dose. A little bit of benzo won't matter if you take a high dose of N.
Individual reactions are crucial.

As I see it, the reliability of the method of N decreases. Some adhere to the theory that it will kill you anyway because N is so strong ...

Reactions: Morpheus, Circles, Kim and 1 other person
M

Mybattle

Feb 27, 2019
I have been taking them daily for over a year at 5mg Ativan now tapered down to 2.5 Ativan, and sporadical use for much longer.

But I always took breaks so that I was not addicted or tolerant before this year. The tolerance and dependance is since 1 year.

If anybody knows some reliable info on this would be great. I tried to search but could not find much.

J

JustAboutDone

Illuminated
Jan 1, 2019
Hi @Mybattle i am so sorry for what you are going through. Benzodiazepines are vicious - and I would definitely not recommend anything other than following the Dr Ashton method if you ever wanted to stop again. Speaking from experience of someone who stopped overnight and experienced every possible symptom so I feel your pain :-(