L

losthope123

Dec 3, 2019
I have had a really tough semester. This semester I took several really hard classes. Normally, these types of classes might result in a B for me, but I am probably going to fail some of them. This all goes back to the fact that I had some strong feelings towards a girl. About 10 months ago, I met a girl who happened to be the same major as me. She was very beautiful and I found that I loved her personality. She is a little but out of my league, but I thought it couldn't hurt to give it a shot. So, when I found out that I had classes with her the next semester (this past spring) I got excited and I made sure to try to get to know her better. The more I was around her, the more I liked her. Now, as I stated before, she is a little bit out of my league. I have always struggled to find and develop close friendships and have had no success finding romantic partners. I am in my second year of college and have never even kissed a girl nor dated one. As time has gone on, this has really worn on me. It makes me feel like a complete failure. In high school, I didn't really have any close friends. I got along with people, but ultimatly I was just there. In fact, when I came back home over the oast summer, I really only worked and played video games because I truly had no one to hang out with. I feel like I am going to miss out on all the good things in life and just grow old alone. Another thing that jas hurt recently is the whole emmegram personality test trend. Several people in my classes were taking and talking about what there personality score was. The score gives you an idea as to what your personality trends are, and why you act in this way. I scored a 6 on the test, which is the Loyalist. This may sound good at first, as loyalty is a good thing, but when I read the 6's description I was even more saddened. The 6 is the type that has trouble trusting people, and constantly tests people to see if they are worthy of their loyalty. Sadly, I re