R

ruinedmylife

Jan 8, 2022
I have been dating my current boyfriend for around a month and a half as of today. He is decidedly a bit more crunchy than I am so, on our first date we went hiking. I am a college student and he is a farmer who lives in the country. It was relatively nice, though a bit awkward, but we we were outside and he brought his dog so at least we had an activity. Through our conversations, he eventually began to talk about his ex girlfriend. This is when he told me that his ex girlfriend used to live with him and how much they had done each other, and at the time I did feel slightly weird about it but I liked him I though, so I just let it go. On that date, I think he was aware that he was talking a bit much about her and he apologized and I don't remember everything but upon revisiting texts from my friend I said on the day of our first date "it is rlly obvious that he misses his ex gf..". He then, surprisingly after not really asking me any questions on our first date, said that I had beautiful energy, loved the smell that I left in the car, and said that I was physically attractive and we planned our next date for the next week. On that date, we went hiking again and this time he didn't really mention his girlfriend very much until I asked him more of his farming lifestyle. He began farming as a joint partnership with his ex- girlfriend, so it was relevant to bring her up then, and the fact that they built some structures on his land together -- so no worries at all with that. However, it was quite clear that whenever he mentioned her he was quite wistful for what could've been. I didn't dwell on it too long, and we continued hiking and smoking until we were ready to go. We left, hooked up, and grabbed a bite before he dropped me off again. The next day he texted me that he had a good time, and over the course of the week -- proclaimed that he desired to have me live with him on his farm, if I were willing to take shrooms with him, and that h