mob

mob

Student
Jul 19, 2023
I work 40 hours a week, do the same work as everyone else for around 1000$ monthly - I have to pay rent, food, cat food, electricity, et cetera. I'm usually left with my bank account in the negatives at the end of the month.

But that's not even the worst thing — the worst thing is the lack of fucking respect towards me because I'm an apprentice.

I work an office job, and I switched departments - I've been in a different department for 2 months now and my coworker literally makes me want to kill myself, I'm not even joking. Over something small like not doing something she told me to do right away and instead helping out the boss who needed my help right in this moment - (something that wasn't even that urgent, where I would've done it right afterwards), she absolutely lost her shit. She literally started screaming at the top of her lungs how everyone is so lazy and useless. Great! Cool!
She came up to me and told me I'm doing absolutely horribly, despite praising me the whole week before. She doesn't talk to me normally, just in a monotone and annoyed voice, and she loves provoking me. After she stated that everyone makes mistakes and it's fine three weeks ago - I get treated like absolute shit for making mistakes. I'm doing my fucking best but everyone talks to me like I'm useless. That same coworker told me I'm spoiled and don't know how to work because of that and I'm fucking livid. She says that because my partner's mother treats me like I'm her own child, and after being abused for literally 16 years of my life, do I not deserve to be treated nicely by a mother figure? Does that make me spoiled? I'm literally only nineteen, not 50+ like her who's been working that job for over 20 years, how am I supposed to do everything perfectly when this is my first job ever…