• Hey Guest,

If you would still like to donate, you still can. We have more than enough funds to cover operating expenses for quite a while, so don't worry about donating if you aren't able. If you want to donate something other than what is listed, you can contact RainAndSadness.

Bitcoin Address (BTC): 39deg9i6Zp1GdrwyKkqZU6rAbsEspvLBJt

Ethereum (ETH): 0xd799aF8E2e5cEd14cdb344e6D6A9f18011B79BE9

Monero (XMR): 49tuJbzxwVPUhhDjzz6H222Kh8baKe6rDEsXgE617DVSDD8UKNaXvKNU8dEVRTAFH9Av8gKkn4jDzVGF25snJgNfUfKKNC8

pinkbluebutch

pinkbluebutch

Dec 5, 2022
I am a university student and find it very hard to complete academic work due to my suicidal thoughts and urges. I know it's my own responsibility to keep up with schoolwork but I'm sure many other depressed people also find this hard, because when you want to die fighting that urge is already so exhausting it leaves no time for school. Anyways, I was wondering if anyone has any advice on how to reach out to professors for extra time or help with this, without trauma dumping or being too open with them. This is especially true since my university has a CARE reporting system where any time a professor hears a student is suicidal they have to report them (nothing really comes of it it's just office stuff). Anyways, I don't want to be too much but at the same time I feel like I need to communicate the severity of the impact my mental health has on me to validate my academic failures. Then again, it also partly feels all pointless. I don't know, and I'm just curious if anyone has any advice or experience with this they could share to help me sort things out.

• Hugs
Reactions: Little_Suzy, penguinl0v3s and the_path_of_sorrows
jinx <3

jinx <3

💮she/her🏳️‍⚧️
Apr 12, 2023