alexK

alexK

Tormented
Mar 9, 2020
Yesterday I got an email from a job I applied to. They're asking me to send my qualifications and the CV (again). I got so excited since I've veen applying everywhere to no avail. I graduated uni on 2017 and been unemployed and useless ever since. I cried when I got the email cus it's a great job opportunity that doesn't come along easily. So I'm really surprised they even considered someone like me with no experience at all. Then my anxiety started to kick in and all kinda of scary thoughts about things they might go wrong while in an interview and such. So I'm scared I don't think I'm good enough or have the social skills that could convince them to hire me. They probably chose me cus my English score at Ilets is good since it's not the native language around here. So I'm freaking out I couldn't sleep or eat. I've been in bed all day scared and confused. I'm thinking to just ignore it all and don't embarrass myself and try. I really need the job and for the first time in years I felt like there's something for me in life. But at the same time I don't wanna put in the time and effort only for them to choose someone else. I don't think I can handle the embarrassment and the disappointment. I don't know what to do. Any advice?

• Hugs
Reactions: Meena and Brink
Brink

Brink

Exhausted. RadHomo.
Feb 11, 2020